• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

New to Mustangs, New to Car Scene

Mustang11

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Challenger
Hello all,

I’m relatively new to muscle cars and it’s time for me to upgrade my vehicle. I currently own a v6 challenger, it’s terribly slow and after test driving all three of the v8 (Camaro, Challenger, Mustang) I’m going the mustang route. Can anybody explain how do I get that low torque feeling that pushes you back in your seat? I felt it in the challenger and Camaro, but I only felt it one time in the mustang while in Second gear going about 40mph.
Sponsored

maybemaybe

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1987 Honda Civic
I think its a combindation of weight and the high revving coyote that makes these cars lack that low end power feel. It completely baffles my mind how my friends old 3 valve mustang feels so responsive while my 21 a10 GT even with all that extra power, feels so muted. Different animals I suppose.

packfan021488

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Shadow Black GT PP