• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

(Help) First time ordering a car through a dealership…

DxrkLucy

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 5.0 mustang GT track pack 6-speed manual
Hey everybody, so this upcoming year will be my first time ever special ordering a car through a dealership or even in general. I’ve been saving up for this moment for like 2 years now. I found a dealership who told me if I order the dark horse on order day and I pick it up when it arrives I will be able to purchase the vehicle at MSRP. this will hopefully be my 3rd mustang! (1st was a ‘04 gt manual FBO and 2nd was a ‘14 gt manual track pack) so I’m really anticipating getting the dark horse brand new this time, not used and I could really use any advice, any tips, any recommendations bc I do not want to seem clueless to my salesman and him try to f*%# me over lol. As far as I’m aware (and I may even be wrong) on order day they will call me and we can make the order, I pay the $1,000. I then apply to be pre-qualified. Then we just wait til it comes in? And then upon arrival I show up and do the rest as any normal car purchase would go down? The dealership is 6 hours away from where I live but it was the closest one to me that would sell at msrp upon doing an order. He told me to act fast. Should I take off of work this day? I have so many questions honestly I don’t even know what to ask! Lmao but any advice would help, THANKS!
Sponsored

OP
OP
DxrkLucy

DxrkLucy

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 5.0 mustang GT track pack 6-speed manual
get it in writing. on letterhead and countersigned by the GM

There is nothing about "be fast". WHEN the order books open we will all know. And if your dealer has a brain they'll call you to get the process kicked off.