• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Time Frame Between Ordering & Delivery?

DCS

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Lincoln Continental Reserve; 2024 Mustang GT
I am quite new to this process having ordered my S650 a mere 10 days ago. However, I would like to get an idea of the time frame between the stages of Order Confirmation, Scheduled for Production, Built, and Shipped. My dealer told me that the entire process should take about 3 months. My only communication from Ford has been the initial welcome and Order Confirmation. I imagine the Ford strike has most likely messed up schedules, but I'd still like to get an idea from people who have placed orders since November 1st.
Sponsored

rachelbenton

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F-250 Tremor, Jeep Grand Cherokee
I am quite new to this process having ordered my S650 a mere 10 days ago. However, I would like to get an idea of the time frame between the stages of Order Confirmation, Scheduled for Production, Built, and Shipped. My dealer told me that the entire process should take about 3 months. My only communication from Ford has been the initial welcome and Order Confirmation. I imagine the Ford strike has most likely messed up schedules, but I'd still like to get an idea from people who have placed orders since November 1st.
I ordered mine on 10/14/23 and still have not even received a build date. I was able to confirm that the dealership has an allotment for mine, but that is all. I even reached out to Ford's customer service and they would only confirm that my order is processed and currently unscheduled for production. My dealer stated that I should hear something more in Feb.

OP
OP
DCS

DCS

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)