• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Time Frame Between Ordering & Delivery?

OP
OP
DCS

DCS

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Lincoln Continental Reserve; 2024 Mustang GT

GongZilla

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Ford Mustang GT Premium 400a package
I am quite new to this process having ordered my S650 a mere 10 days ago. However, I would like to get an idea of the time frame between the stages of Order Confirmation, Scheduled for Production, Built, and Shipped. My dealer told me that the entire process should take about 3 months. My only communication from Ford has been the initial welcome and Order Confirmation. I imagine the Ford strike has most likely messed up schedules, but I'd still like to get an idea from people who have placed orders since November 1st.
I ordered mine on 9/12/23, got notification that it was scheduled for production on 12/11/23 (actually went into production on 12/4/23), then on 12/18/23 I got an email that it was built.... waiting on shipped and final preparation. So far a little over 3 months like the dealership told me.
S650 Mustang Time Frame Between Ordering & Delivery? 1703126343991

GongZilla

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Ford Mustang GT Premium 400a package
How did you get around the "Gas Guzzler" charge?
I think if you get the 10 speed...... I know I'm not being charged and I have the 10 speed... Anyone out there get the manual transmission and not get the gas guzzler charge?

jeffnudi

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Mustang EcoBoost Prem. Conv., 2022 Mav Hy XLT
Picked mine up at the dealer today. EcoBoost Premium Convertible with the 201A Package. Ordered September 25, 2023, picked up December 26, 2023. three months.

steveo1960

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2003 Mustang