• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Got my 2024 GT today, here's my novice takeaway, questions, and issues.

jbeansem

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Taurus 2014
So today around 11am I got the call my car had been delivered here in Massachusetts, which I originally ordered on 3/27. Went in at 3pm, bought it fully, and put roughly 80 miles on it today trying to burn through the break in period. Base Shadow Black GT 10 speed, 401a Package, Active Valve Exhaust, no performance pack, 3.55 gearing, 18in wheels.

Now I have literally never driven a Mustang a single time before today. Everyone I see giving reviews of the 24 Mustang is super entrenched in the car industry which I think muddy's the water on how the car truly feels. Here are my thoughts as a complete novice.

Takeaway:
-The car is everything I dreamed it would be since I first started wanting a Mustang around 14 years ago. The power, noise, and driving feel is unreal and I don't think I could ever go back to a non-Mustang.
-I've kept it under 3500 RPMs but I have given it some serious throttle, even from a stand still, and never had any tire spin.
-I've seen people mention the steering feels loose, I actually think it feels tight and I have complete confidence when taking corners.
-People also say the photos don't do justice. After today I 100% agree. If you don't like the photos, go see one at a dealership and it may change your mind.

Questions:
-The biggest thing I noticed is the front of the car is SUPER hot after driving even short distances. I'm talking I can feel the heat of the front through the window sometimes but the gauges inside show the engine is normal temperature. Is this normal?