• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Dealer Add ons

Ng1nyr

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ford Mustang Ecoboost
So this is my first time custom ordering a car and I’ve been waiting for my order to say anything but “in production” for the past month and nothing seems to change. However, I checked m dealer’s website and they seem to have it “in stock”. Reading in the description they say there’s gonna be added packages like Paint protection, tint, etc .. basically totaling $4k.
Is this a normal thing? Are these optional or compulsory? Are these even worth it in your opinion?
my build is a GT premium+401a+AVE+NPP

EDIT :
Just checked with the dealer. Seems they don’t actually have it and according to them my build date is in August. Looks like I should expect the car to be here in mid September. For reference, I placed my order on the first day 3/27. And it was in production week of 6/08.
Sponsored

Last edited:

Adeel3466

Threads
Reaction score
Website
instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
2024 Mustang GT NP/PP
Not that normal but some dealers do it but it’s a bad practice they are just trying to scam you for more money and they definitely do not have it in stock no cars have been delivered to dealers yet so they are lying. Tint and PPF are only worth it if it’s soothing you were planning on doing in the first place and it’s from a reputable place. I’m sure the dealer is using the cheapest stuff to increase profits, I would recommend looking elsewhere this dealer is sketchy at best

RJV15

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Honda Civic Si
Your dealership shouldn't even be listing your car for sale if you have a deposit down.
The fact that they already decided to include 4K of add-ons before they even got it is not a good sign of things to come.