• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Are modifications allowed on management lease vehicles?

Miner

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Mustang Gt Premium
Anybody know if any modifications are allowed on management lease vehicles? Such as tinting or tuning. Mainly tints.
Sponsored

Skye

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
"Skye" Mach1 N2144
* I am not a lawyer. I do not have a formal education. This, is an Internet forum.

management lease vehicles?
I'm not familiar with the specific term above. I am familiar with leasing.

In general, you can do what ever you want, but...

When it comes time to return the vehicle, to the company you're employed by or Ford, they'll expect it to be returned as it was originally given to you, with the generally accepted wear. Any mods will have to be removed. You may also pay for repair or additional fees for anything the company considers over-and-above normal wear and tear.

Depending on who your working with, things like tint will most likely go unnoticed. By the letter of the law, you've violated your agreement. But tint is so common and since it can often be removed without issue, I'd think you'd get a reminder about it, but go on your way.

The 2024 cannot be tuned right now, although some will be working on this. Officially, Ford will be working with third party vendors to produce certain products. A lot of people tune their vehicles without issue. Some though, they have nothing but issues, and inflict damage.