• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Does the removal of the AM radio matter to you?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

IPOGT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Velocity Blue Mach 1
The internet is not as resilient as you think it is. Not so much from total failure but more from a performance perspective rather than a trunk line disruption by some government.
These station sites CAN be ip interconnected but they don’t HAVE to be. Not surprised, FYI, I am an RF engineer and no one knows what I do everyday. :giggle:
If one depended on a series of unknown quality IP connections for wide coverage radio the dropout rates would be inconsistent at best.
Sponsored

Last edited:

unfairslide

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Mustang GT Premium
If it comes to the point where AM is really the only thing I can use to keep track of some national or worldwide emergency, worrying about whether my 2 door sports car has AM is the last thing I would care about. I'm finding a bunker not driving around town 😂

IPOGT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Boy, I could comment on that article for hours. This is a technology centric entertainment based argument article with no distinction being made between mode of operation vs. benefit/inherent trade offs of what it is they espouse. Details that are critical are easily being glossed over by the masses which is whom this was written for.