• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Service soon

Stratman397

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 jeep grand Cherokee, 2006 rubicon
So just put a little over 200 miles on my car, took it out earlier, and when I started it up, had a warning light come on that said service do soon. Then the little wrench was lit up. We took it up to a little store 3 miles up the road, and when we got back in and started it up, the warning light was gone
Anyone else have this happen yet?
Sponsored

Decio

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Mustang GT Convertible
Wouldn't hurt to get it checked and see if there's a stored error code. Could be a low battery voltage that corrected while you drove? I'm no mechanic, don't take my word. Check it out.

roket

Threads
Reaction score
Website
roket333.github.io
Vehicle(s)
2024 Ford Mustang Dark Horse
i've gotten that twice before, too. next time it happens (if it happens at all), please check what happens when you press the cruise control button

OP
OP
Stratman397

Stratman397

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
i've gotten that twice before, too. next time it happens (if it happens at all), please check what happens when you press the cruise control button
I haven’t messed with the cruise control button. Said not to use until 1000 miles on it. Or do you mean just while I am sitting there, push the cruise control button ?

OP
OP
Stratman397

Stratman397

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Wouldn't hurt to get it checked and see if there's a stored error code. Could be a low battery voltage that corrected while you drove? I'm no mechanic, don't take my word. Check it out.
I did text my sales guy tonight. He said hopefully it was just a 1 time thing. Said if it happens again get ahold of him and he will set me up to get it in