• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Clutch Vibration

SciaticNervePain

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic
I just Got my mustang last week and I’ve been noticing some things here and there and wanted to ask you guys if it was normal. I’ve never owned a mustang prior to this one. I have Driven stick before and never noticed this, maybe because the cars had lawn mower engines? I can feel the engine on the clutch when I press It. Like if I’m at a red light and have the car in first and hold the clutch in I can Feel vibrations.

like I said I’m new to the mustangs so I’m not sure what is normal and what is not so I’m a bit paranoid. I got Freaked out with the Thump sound it makes sometimes when putting it in first but I’ve read that that’s pretty normal.
Sponsored

packfan021488

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Shadow Black GT PP
Fairly common for this happen with a brand new manual Trans happened to me when I got my S650 3 weeks ago. Mines almost gone the more you drive the car the quicker the clutch vibrations will go away and the clutch will feel normal. Guy at my dealer told me it may last for up to 1k miles but mines gotten significantly better and I only hit 300 miles today

OP
OP
SciaticNervePain

SciaticNervePain

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic
Fairly common for this happen with a brand new manual Trans happened to me when I got my S650 3 weeks ago. Mines almost gone the more you drive the car the quicker the clutch vibrations will go away and the clutch will feel normal. Guy at my dealer told me it may last for up to 1k miles but mines gotten significantly better and I only hit 300 miles today