• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Dealership recommendations in DC-metro area?

DCBuckeye

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 GT Premium
Hey all. Forum newbie here so apologies if there is a better place to ask this, but anyone have a recommendation for a dealership or, better yet, a particular sales consultant in the greater-DMV?

I'm in Maryland just outside of DC but willing to travel. I want to place a factory order for a GT Fastback Premium but keep getting hard sells to either buy on the lot or pay a market adjustment and use Ford financing for a factory order. I refuse to pay a market adjustment on principle and would rather avoid the hassle of having to refinance to my credit union. (Ideally it would be a high-volume dealership to improve odds of an earlier allocation but honestly I just don't want the high-pressure stealership BS.)

Thanks!
Sponsored

Butkus1951

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 F150, 2024 Mustang 9(soon)
Hey all. Forum newbie here so apologies if there is a better place to ask this, but anyone have a recommendation for a dealership or, better yet, a particular sales consultant in the greater-DMV?

I'm in Maryland just outside of DC but willing to travel. I want to place a factory order for a GT Fastback Premium but keep getting hard sells to either buy on the lot or pay a market adjustment and use Ford financing for a factory order. I refuse to pay a market adjustment on principle and would rather avoid the hassle of having to refinance to my credit union. (Ideally it would be a high-volume dealership to improve odds of an earlier allocation but honestly I just don't want the high-pressure stealership BS.)

Thanks!
I use Century Ford in Mt. Airy, just got mine today.

OP
OP
DCBuckeye

DCBuckeye

Threads