• Welcome to Mustang7G!

If you're joining us from Mustang6G, then you may already have an account here!

As long as you were registered on Mustang6G as of March 10, 2021 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Convertible order?

Decio

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Mustang GT Convertible
Has anyone ordered the convertible? Tried and failed at 10 am EST 3-27-23.
Sponsored

ThreePedalPlow

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
89 Mustang GT Vert , 2024 Mustang GT Vert
Update: I was able to order the GT Premium convertible at 4:18 EST. It's on the way!
By going to the dealer? Were you able to configure it online? My dealer is highly confused what to do being it isn't showing in the configurator. My thought was to order a coupe now and amend later but I'm not sure. This is my first time.

OP
OP
Decio

Decio

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Yes dealer ordered. I used the pricing and order guide found on this forum. The ford website does nit show the convertible, but I did order it today.

ThreePedalPlow

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
89 Mustang GT Vert , 2024 Mustang GT Vert
Couldn’t do anything on the website but my dealer was able to push a convertible order through in person with whatever program they use.

samson

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'24 GT Convertible 401A, AVE, Brembos
Still waiting for it to show up on the build site....

The one I'm ordering is pretty basic so I doubt I will have too much trouble getting one ordered when the website gets updated. GT Premium with 401A package and Active Exhaust.

OP
OP
Decio

Decio

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Still waiting for it to show up on the build site....

The one I'm ordering is pretty basic so I doubt I will have too much trouble getting one ordered when the website gets updated. GT Premium with 401A package and Active Exhaust.